Exciting stuff: Charlotte and a (possible) job

So you may have noticed I didn’t blog over the weekend, which was entirely due to my being in North Carolina with my girlfriend. Seeing as I was only there for two nights, I didn’t really find the time to blog. But that was not a huge issue to my mind. It was a wonderful weekend, sans blog.

I will say, however, that I had a very unusual experience on Friday. For the first (and probably only) time in my life, I had a flight cancellation that saved me time: I was supposed to fly from Hartford to Charlotte via Newark, but one of those legs got cancelled and I was put on a direct flight from Hartford to Charlotte. It was made doubly wonderful by the fact that I bought the cheapest tickets I could find. So that was a good thing.

Another good piece of news is the fact that I made it through to the final round of interviews at the company in Boston I was really impressed by last week. I seriously hope I manage to get something sorted out with them in the near future. That would be a huge weight off my shoulders. So wish me luck. (Also, once I have things sorted out, I’ll probably share their name. So hold your fingers…)

Leave a Reply

