Weekend = WeekEND

I am incredibly glad that this weekend has arrived. This week was dominated by my maths comprehensive exam on Friday afternoon. I spent all week working towards it and was really glad to get it over and done with on Friday evening. Also, don’t lose your debit/credit card. It’s a pain not having one: you can’t pay for things and you can’t withdraw money whenever you want to. Just don’t do it – it’s much easier that way.

My card hasn’t arrived yet, but the weekend was made better by the fact that my job offer with the firm in Boston was confirmed on Thursday. So I now don’t need to worry too much about finding a job.

The weekend was made sublime, however, by late night sledding on Friday. That was the cherry on top.

Also, more thoughtful posts will be coming soon. But for the time being, I don’t know whether I am capable of too many thoughts at the moment. So don’t hold your breath.

Leave a Reply

