Being Sucked In

I suppose I should blame myself, but I am definitely being sucked into work too much. It’s what I get for choosing to do an interesting job, I suppose, but I am not convinced I should allow myself to be drawn in too much. Um… end self-absorption.

The point here is that I consider it unhealthy to be too involved in one’s work, and I think I have crossed the border that lies somewhere beyond my definition of “health”. The question at hand is whether I need to shift my definition or adjust my relationship to work? I tend to lean towards the latter, but I am as yet undecided. What think you?

Leave a Reply

