The Countdown Begins

I just realised that I have three weeks left in the US before I leave for the UK.

This is a rather daunting prospect, because I have obviously done very little in terms of organising my departure, moving, etc. So far, all I have organised are my flights and somewhere to stay in the UK for three weeks. So I have a huge mound of vaguely defined things to do in the next few weeks, on top of all the goodbyes that I want to squeeze into that time…

Wish me luck.

3 Responses to “The Countdown Begins”

  1. Nick Says:

    I don’t know if it helps you or not, but OPT visas are being extended to 29 months in certain cases. Particularly for degrees in science or technology and for those pending approval of an H-1B. (It might only apply if you’re currently covered by OPT, but it’s probably worth looking into.)

    http://www.dhs.gov/xnews/releases/pr_1207334008610.shtm

  2. Konrad Says:

    Good luck Dale!

  3. Gurglingly Says:

    Somehow i missed the point. Probably lost in translation 🙂 Anyway … nice blog to visit.

    cheers, Gurglingly.


Leave a Reply

